NAHU's Award Program

The Awards Guidebook is now located in the Member & Chapter Tools section of the Member's Area under 'NAHU's Awards Program.

2014 NAHU Award Winners

2014 NAHU Award Recipients 

Click here for a list of all previous NAHU award winners.

Questions? Please contact your Awards Committee Regional Chair.

Regional Awards

2014 NAHU Blue Chip Region Award

Blue Chip Region Award Criteria

Chapter and Individual Award Applications

New! Awards applications can now be submitted online or in hard copy format. 

Leading Producers Round Table (LPRT) Application and Information

Membership Reports and Competitions

President's Triple Crown Program

Chapter Certification information can be found in the Chapter Resources section of the website.

Awards Criteria Lists

Kathy Cruce Memorial Health Underwriter of the Year 

This is the highest award bestowed by the Georgia Associations of Health Underwriters (GAHU).  In selecting a recipient, those voting will give consideration to the individual’s professional stature with the industry, his/her support of Association programs, his/her career achievement and his/her civic, cultural and humanitarian involvements. 

Nominations and selection of the honored recipient is done by the Kathy Cruce Committee, which consists of all active former winners of the award.  If you know of someone who deserves consideration for this award, please contact Donna Hill, Chair of the Kathy Cruce Committee at 

GAHU's Health Underwriter of the Year in Honor of Kathy Cruce

1996 - Marion B. Schremp, RHU, REBC

1997 - Donna Hill, FLMI

1998 - Suzanne Gipalo

1999 - Lisa Hellman

2000 - Russ Childers

2001 - Michael Wardrip

2002 - Juanita Thomas

2003 - Jeffrey R. Fishback, CHC

2004 - Ronald D. “Dave” Knight

2005 - David S. Johnson, LUTCF, RHU, CSA

2006 - Susan T. Cook

2007 - David Adams

2008 - Carol Hayes, RHU, LUTCF

2009 - Rick D. Bailey, CFP, REBC, RHU, CSA

2010 - Shan Ricketts, RHU, FLMI, ACS

2011 - Deborah Phillips, LUTCF

2012 - Michael E. Carmean

2013 - Daniel R. Tompkins, JD, MBA

2014 - Teresa F. DeBruin, RHU

GAHU encourages local chapters to apply for the awards that NAHU offers.